Mindfulness for Beginners: Reclaiming the Present Moment – and Your Life (Kabat-Zinn)

I admit to catching the wave a bit in terms of mindfulness. I’m eager to explore more of the mindfulness for teachers and for classrooms work. I enjoyed this book. Each section is bite-sized and thoughtful. I tried to read one each morning as a way to enter my day at school and they were helpful. .  when I could remember them.

And I will say that if you are skeptical about such things, the writing here is pretty straightforward and not too “out there.”

Leave a Reply

