I found this collection more challenging than Lighthead. There were some poems that I could my way into. This, for example, was one of my favorites.

http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poem/249116

Others, including one very long one about Vladimirs, absolutely escapes me.

But there are plenty of poems, both dense and lyrical (watch those line breaks!), that are ones to cherish. “How to Draw an Invisible Man,” “Elegy with Zombiers,” “Antebellum House Party,” “We Should Make a Documentary about Spades” and “Self-Portrait as the Mind of a Camera.”

As you can tell, he has the concept of seeing  on his mind, but in the end, “You must look without looking to create the perfect circle”  and “crisis is initiated by the absence of witness.” I’m going to puzzle over those two lines for a while.

